Biography


Heinz Winbeck was born on February 11th of 1946 on Piflas near Landshut as the fourth child of a lower bavarian countrified family.

The "poor childhood" was remembered by Heinz Winbeck as a fortunate one. Yet the full absence of a musical education background – desist from the fact that his biological father was a quite favored "Gstanzlsaenger" (an improvised four-row bavarian folk song) – the boy compensated from self-taught writing and writing notes at the age of four. He had necessarily found an activity because the mother had to lock him in to earn money as a cleaning lady.

Appreciation and taste for the infinity the catholic church did wake in him which the deeply religious mother served as a sacristan and which the son ministered as an altar boy and organist. However, a priest had to run over the boy with his motorbike before the other cleric decided concerning the smart money: "Do buy this boy a piano!" and created by saying so the premises of a musical career.

The teacher advanced the defection of the high skilled child to the humanistic school „Hans-Carossa-Gymnasium“. Admittedly he developed himself from a teacher's pet to a class rebel who

Admittedly he developed himself from a teacher's pet to a class rebel who preferably composed truanting from school at the shore of the Isar river and called on his classmates to refuse military service – anyhow war experienced teachers demonstrated "correct shooting" in their classes!

The first trip to Munich in 1964 with the goal to make inquiries of the terms of a musical study led to the encounter with the pianist Magda Rusy, who accepted the adolescent immediately in her class and supported him as a wonderful teacher. The subjects Composition and Conducting (Fritz Rieger) affiliated for which Heinz Winbeck had to cross over to the "Hochschule für Musik" in Munich to Jan Koetsier, Harald Genzmer and Günter Bialas.

Especially the entrance into the composition class of Günter Bialas was crucial because one opened supported by the teacher himself to the youngest developments of contemporary music.

Especially the entrance into the composition class of Günter Bialas was crucial because one opened supported by the teacher himself to the youngest developments of contemporary music. From this class arose the phenomenon which was characterized in the 70s as the loose union of the "Munich School" whose music established in concerts of the concert series "Music of our time" where these early yet connected to his study but already free composed ensemble pieces like "Espaces", "Sonoscillant", "Sie tanzt" (she dances) after poems by Nelly Sachs found themselves an intrigued audience.

He was deeply affected by himself from the way of the Second Viennese School and there from the music of Alban Berg that he – the human factor always in the center – paid a visit to the 86 years old Helene Berg in Vienna. Personal meetings always remained a source of light in the life of Heinz Winbeck that lightened a great dark for a long time no matter what if it the person that he met was Helene Berg, or the farmer Franziska Jägertsätter (Franz Jägerstätter was decapitated for denying war service under Hitler) or the Federal President Gustav Heinemann, who opened the Villa Hammerschmidt not only to state guests but to culture as well that he concerned socially underexposed. In the case of contemporary music, the villa was opened to the music of Wilhelm Killmyer (Conductor: Heinz Winbeck) and later one discussed with the married couple Heinemann, Hilde Domin, Eugen Kogon and so on the political situation and the correct behavior of the "Bundespräsident".

Heinz Winbeck, who successfully passed his exam in 1972 performed his piece „Entgegengesang“ for orchestra at "Stuttgarter Musikfest" in 1974. Although his works were awarded the freelance composer also wanted to face a „bread-and-butter-job“ and became musical director of the Ingolstadt theater which was emerging under the Silstgen era, with a lot of gain in musical, literary and psychological experience, but also considerable wear and tear with the risk of losing the "own", so that after four years he tore himself away despite the lucrative offers released into freedom.


In 1980 Heinz Winbeck took up a teaching position at the Munich University of Music, from 1987 as a lecturer for sound composition and ear training. In 1981 he received the City of Munich's promotional award, the TZ-Rose (together with Leonard Bernstein!) after his "Lenau Fantasies" have been performed with great medial echo by the Munich Chamber Orchestra in the Herkulessaal in 1980. Here he freed himself from the constraints of an avant-garde that continues to advance the experimental, to write down, without taboos, what the inner ear hears when it enters a dialogical situation across times and limits of life.

Heinz Winbeck remained contemporary in an existential sense, whether in the metaphysical radicalism of his 1st symphony, 'Tu Solus' (1984), or in the universality of the second (1987), which spanned evolution to the "hunted" and ultimately also music-destroying present or in the historical tragedy of the third, 'Grodek' (1988) as well. The highly personal way of going beyond tradition and modernity, which he then followed more resolutely from symphony to symphony, earned him on the one hand great enthusiasm from people who were looking for them, who described their listening impressions to him in long letters, but on the other hand, rejected them Hardliners of new music who excluded him from their ranks as "backward".

Heinz Winbeck did not take up the gauntlet, but withdrew more and more, although with performances of his symphonies in Donaueschingen, in the series "Music of our time" in Munich, Bonn, and Saarbrücken in the eighties, a broad foundation for a career as a composer was laid. Both pride and humility, but definitely a sense of shame prevented Lower Bavaria from marketing itself better. He almost had to be brought into the "big world" by force, declined a Villa Massimo grant in Rome, but composed the three orchestral fragments "Think I think of Haydn" during a fellowship in Paris in 1982 (the German poet Heinrich Heine sends his regards).

However, the conductor Dennis Russel Davies, who had heard Winbeck's music in Donaueschingen, managed to take him across the ocean to California in 1988 as a "composer in residence" at the Cabrillo Festival in Santa Cruz. These performances and especially the human encounters associated with it as well should also remain unforgettable.It was Dennis Russel Davies that premiered almost all of Winbeck's symphonies. The "brightly shining" America experience should, however, tear Winbeck out of the completion of the third symphony "Grodek" which plot is located in a completely different "dark" mood, that he completed the UA in November (in the series 'Musica Viva' Herkulessaal Munich) only in the last second after going through a deep depression.

With the three major first symphonies which were written in Landshut in an old fisherman's house on the Isar, Heinz Winbeck had almost completely turned away from the ensemble pieces of the seventies and towards the great form, contrasting only with chamber music. He was probably looking for the challenge of the great form, which required the wide bow and the unconditional expression. Heinz Winbeck drew the sum of his existence in each symphony - and thus that of the respective time, the shocks of which he absorbed like a seismograph.

At the end of the eighties, the transfer of the composition professorship at the University of Music in Würzburg started a new phase of life. From the fisherman's house on the Isar to the
Jura vicarage in the Altmühl valley, which also had to be saved from decay by restoration, but then offered space as an "open house" to other artist friends, composers and composition students, and there was even an intensive "Russian phase" - at the same time as Glasnost!

The teaching of his composition class was very important to Heinz Winbeck, although he did not specify any "direction" or "school" - the only thing that was binding was the consequence of working out his own ideas, musical credibility in the sense of inner listening and sense of formal proportions – mastery of the "Craft" always assumed, but also the awake examination of the burning problems of the time, their reflection in philosophy, science, literature, and the other arts. What may sound a bit too holistic here, but corresponded entirely to his unspoiled, self-taught passion from a young age, with which he, as a good teacher, was now able to infect his students and, according to many (after his surprising death), had often enriched their lives in a pioneering way.

After the mother died in 1993 of a severe death and the son could no longer save her, he placed his greatest work in the coffin, his requiem (4th symphony) – certainly, a unique grave addition for the simple, deeply religious woman who was in agony nevertheless had not been able to take comfort from religion. The son was also affected during his "greatest possible distance from the church" – nevertheless, in this "tremendously" large-scale soul migration into the interior of the earth, the parts of the Catholic funeral mass prevailed after the only spoken introduction to Trakl: Requiem, Lux Perpetua, De Profundis, Dies Irae, Tuba Mirum… but not in the traditionally pious, grave, but ultimately satisfying manner, but agitated, the despair crying out from the lost heart. "Greatest work" can be related to cast, duration (80 minutes), aspiration, depth, meaning.

This opus was premiered in 1993 in Bonn and Cologne by Dennis Russel Davies. The existential force of this gigantic work, which for many is frighteningly overwhelming, was not matched by the music criticism, which only did its job every evening since it rather resented the composer in size, effort, and existential authenticity.
Perhaps Heinz Winbeck would have left this fourth symphony as the last if Dennis Russel Davies - interestingly while the conductor and composer bowed in the final applause after the second symphony was performed at the Vienna Concert Society - had not asked him to end Bruckner's unfinished ninth symphony.

"Now and in the hour of death" should be the name of this closely connected, yet original three-movement composition, which after seven years of preparatory work in 2010 (with the working title "In Bruckner's Head") was ultimately written and was launched by D.R. Davies and the Bruckner Orchestra as the 5th symphony. Heinz Winbeck had come to the conclusion that composing the final with the available material was wrong and presumptuous - the attempts already made proved this - but not the attempt to create a panorama of the inner perceptions of a dying composer who failed " Finale ”in a double sense of the word. He was deeply familiar with Bruckner's world of consciousness.

In view of the particularly long “incubation period” of this 5th symphony, which has to do in part with the obligations of “teaching”, Heinz Winbeck's very own way of working should also be remembered. So he composed neither on the piano nor on the computer, made almost no sketches, but – after the usually very long preparatory work - built up an inner picture from one side of the score to the other in his head and heart until it was – handwritten correctly – were written straight away. It was not understandable.
It was to be his last large-scale work and to culminate in his examination of the phenomenon of death from youth on from the romantic yearning for death to the horror of the world wars and the Holocaust to dealing with near-death experiences and the extinction of species.

However, there was still a lyrical aftertaste: the "Lebensstürme" (2011), composed at the request of the choreographer Jochen Ulrich as a "dance music", as well as the danced "Winterreise", which had been composed for a long time – 1996 – and can also be performed in concert.

A wistfully beautiful farewell that carries five Schubert songs in its stream of life like precious islands. Afterward, when he was asked by his students or friends why he no longer composed, the retired man from the music business always answered: "I said everything".

He died of pneumonia on the night of March 26, 2019, a surprise to everyone.

The CD box he still looked after, introduced by Thorsten Preuss and published by Andreas Ziegler (TYXart), with all his five symphonies, to which he nevertheless had to be urged, appeared a few months after his death.
TYXart_17091_CD_Cover_300_copyright-klein
But despite retreat and a lifelong struggle against melancholy, (exacerbated by the knowledge of his own father's suicide), always taking sides for the victims, the hunted for the human success story, Heinz Winbeck was not a somber or bitter man, but a contented, sometimes even more humorous! Don't you hear that too?

Gerhilde Winbeck, 15. Februar 2020

[© by Gerhilde Winbeck]
Translation by PD Dr. Daniel Hensel

PDF-Version (German original)

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies. Privacy policy.

Biographischer Essay


Heinz Winbeck wurde am 11. Februar 1946 in Piflas bei Landshut als viertes Kind einer niederbayrischen Arbeiterfamilie bäuerlicher Herkunft geboren.

Die „arme Kindheit“ war in der Erinnerung von Heinz Winbeck immer eine glückliche. Auch das völlige Fehlen eines musikalischen Bildungshintergrunds – sieht man von der Tatsache ab, daß sein biologischer Vater im Wirtshaus ein beliebter Gstanzelsänger gewesen sein soll – glich der Junge durch Selbsterlernen der Buchstaben- und Notenschrift im Alter von vier Jahren aus. Er hatte sich notgedrungen selbst eine Beschäftigung gefunden, da die als Putzfrau tätige Mutter ihn einsperren mußte.

„Sinn und Geschmack für´s Unendliche“ weckte die katholische Kirche, der die tiefreligiöse Mutter als Mesnerin, der Sohn als Ministrant und alsbald auch als Organist diente. Dazu mußte aber erst ein Pfarrer den Buben schlimm mit seinem Motorrad zusammenfahren, bevor ein anderer geistlicher Herr bezüglich des Schmerzensgeldes entschied: „Kaufts dem Buam a Klavier!“, und damit die Voraussetzung für eine Musikerlaufbahn schuf.

Die Lehrerin beförderte den Übertritt des hochbegabten Kindes ans humanistische Hans-Carossa-Gymnasium. Allerdings entwickelte er sich dort vom Lieblingsschüler zum Klassenrebell, der vorzugsweise schuleschwänzend am Isarufer komponierte und seine ganze Klasse auf Kriegsdienstverweigerung einstimmte – immerhin hatten ihnen noch kriegserfahrene Lehrer „richtiges Schießen“ im Unterricht demonstriert!

Die erste Münchenfahrt (1964) mit dem Ziel, sich am Richard-Strauss-Konservatorium über die Bedingungen eines Musikstudiums zu erkundigen, führte sogleich zur Begegnung mit der Pianistin Magda Rusy, die den Halbwüchsigen sofort aufnahm und als wunderbare Lehrerin förderte. Dirigieren (Fritz Rieger) und Komposition schlossen sich an, wozu Heinz Winbeck 1967 aber an die Münchner Musikhochschule zu Jan Koetsier, Harald Genzmer und Günter Bialas wechselte.

Vor allem der Eintritt in die Kompositionsklasse von Günter Bialas war entscheidend, da man sich hier, bestärkt durch den Lehrer, den jüngsten Entwicklungen der Neuen Musik öffnete – aus dieser Klasse entstand das, was man in den Siebzigern dann zeitweise als den losen Verband der „Münchner Schule“ zu charakterisieren suchte und sich dann ja auch in den Konzerten der Reihe „Musik unsrer Zeit“ etablierte, wo diese frühen, noch mit dem Studium verbundenen und doch schon freien Ensemblestücke wie „Espaces“, „Sonoscillant“, „Sie tanzt“ nach Gedichten von Nelly Sachs ein interessiertes Publikum fanden.

Selbst war er vom Weg über die Wiener Schule, und da von der Musik Alban Bergs, so tief ergriffen, daß er, das Menschliche immer im Zentrum, mit seiner Frau einen unvergeßlichen Besuch bei der 86-jährigen Helene Berg in Wien machte. Persönliche Begegnungen stellten im Leben von Heinz Winbeck immer Lichtquellen dar, die lange Zeit wieder ein großes Dunkel erhellten, gleich, ob das Helene Berg, die Bäuerin Franziska Jägerstätter, (Franz Jägerstätter, als Kriegsdienstverweigerer unter Hitler enthauptet), oder Bundespräsident Gustav Heinemann war, der die Villa Hammerschmidt nicht nur Staatsgästen, sondern eben auch der Kultur öffnete, die er gesellschaftlich unterbelichtet fand. In dem Fall der Neuen Musik Wilhelm Killmayers (Dirigent: Heinz Winbeck), und man anschließend mit dem Ehepaar Heinemann, Hilde Domin, Eugen Kogon u.s.w. über die kritische politische Lage und das richtige Handeln des Bundespräsidenten diskutierte.

Heinz Winbeck, der 1972 mit dem Staatsexamen sein Studium abschloß, führte sein „Gesellenstück“ „Entgegengesang“ für Orchester, beim Stuttgarter Musikfest 1974 auf. Obwohl nun mit ersten Preisen bedacht, wollte sich der freischaffende Komponist doch auch einem „Brotberuf“ stellen und wurde musikalischer Leiter des unter der Ära Seiltgen aufstrebenden Theaters Ingolstadt, mit viel Gewinn in musikalischer, literarischer und psychologischer Erfahrung, aber auch erheblichen Kräfteverschleiß mit der Gefahr des Verlusts des „Eigenen“, sodaß er sich nach vier Jahren trotz lukrativer Angebote losriß und sich wieder in die Freiheit begab.

1980 übernahm Heinz Winbeck einen Lehrauftrag an der Musikhochschule München, ab 1987 als Dozent für Tonsatz und Gehörbildung. Er erhielt 1981 den Förderpreis der Stadt München, die tz-Rose (zusammen mit Leonard Bernstein!) nachdem 1980 im Herkulessaal auch seine „Lenau-Fantasien“ vom Münchner Kammerorchester mit großem Echo aufgeführt worden waren. Hier löste er sich von den Zwängen einer das Experimentelle immer weiter vorantreibenden Avantgarde, um frei von Tabus das aufzuschreiben, was das innere Ohr hört, wenn es sich in eine dialogische Situation über Zeiten und Lebensgrenzen hinweg begibt.

Zeitgenössisch blieb Heinz Winbeck in einem existentiellen Sinn, ob in der metaphysischen Radikalität seiner 1. Sinfonie, ‚Tu Solus‘ (1984), ob in der die Evolution bis zur „gejagten“, letztlich auch musikvernichtenden Gegenwart umspannenden Universalität der zweiten (1987), ob in der geschichtlichen Tragik der dritten, ‚Grodek‘ (1988).
Der höchst persönliche eigene Weg über Tradition und Moderne hinaus, den er dann von Sinfonie zu Sinfonie entschlossener beschritt, trug ihm auf der einen Seite große Begeisterung von suchenden Mitmenschen ein, die ihre Höreindrücke ihm in langen Briefen schilderten, auf der anderen Seite aber Ablehnung jener Hardliner der Neuen Musik, die ihn als „rückfällig“ aus ihren Reihen ausschlossen.

Heinz Winbeck griff den Fehdehandschuh nicht auf, zog sich aber immer mehr zurück, obwohl mit Aufführungen seiner Sinfonien in Donaueschingen, in der Reihe „Musik unsrer Zeit“ in München, Bonn und Saarbrücken in den Achtzigern eigentlich ein breites Fundament für eine Karriere als Komponist gelegt war. Sowohl Stolz als auch Bescheidenheit, auf jeden Fall aber eine Art von Schamgefühl hinderten den Niederbayern, sich selbst besser zu vermarkten. Er mußte fast mit Gewalt in die „große Welt“ geholt werden, lehnte ein Villa-Massimo-Stipendium in Rom ab, komponierte während eines Stipendiums in Paris 1982 aber die drei Orchesterfragmente „Denk ich an Haydn“, (Heine läßt grüßen).

Dem Dirigenten Dennis Russel Davies, der Winbecks Musik in Donaueschingen gehört hatte, gelang es aber, ihn 1988 über den Ozean nach Kalifornien zu bringen, als „composer in residence“ beim Cabrillo-Festival in Santa Cruz. Diese Aufführungen und v.a. auch die damit verbundenen menschlichen Begegnungen sollten unvergeßlich bleiben. Dennis Russel Davies war es dann auch, der fast alle Sinfonien Winbecks uraufführte. Das „hell strahlende“ Amerika-Erlebnis sollte Winbeck allerdings so herausreißen aus der Fertigstellung der in einer völlig anderen „dunklen“ Stimmung angesiedelten 3.Sinfonie „Grodek“, daß er die Fertigstellung zur UA im November (in der Reihe ‚Musica Viva‘, Herkulessaal München) nur in letzter Sekunde nach dem Durchschreiten einer tiefen Depression schaffte.

Mit den drei großen ersten, in Landshut in einem alten Fischerhaus an der Isar geschriebenen Sinfonien hatte sich Heinz Winbeck fast vollständig von den Ensemblestücken der siebziger Jahre ab und der großen Form zugewandt, kontrastiert nur durch Kammermusik.
Er suchte wohl die Herausforderung der großen Form, die den großen Bogen und die unbedingte Expression verlangte. Heinz Winbeck zog in jeder Sinfonie die Summe seiner Existenz – und damit die der jeweiligen Zeit, deren Erschütterungen er wie ein Seismograph in sich aufnahm.

Ende der achtziger Jahre begann durch die Übertragung der Kompositionsprofessur an der Musikhochschule Würzburg ein neuer Lebensabschnitt. Vom Fischerhaus an der Isar zum
Jura-Pfarrhof im Altmühltal, der auch erst durch Restauration vor dem Verfall gerettet werden mußte, dann aber als „offenes Haus“ auch anderen Künstlerfreunden, Komponisten und Kompositionsstudenten Raum bot, sogar eine intensive „russische Phase“gab es – zeitgleich mit Glasnost!

Heinz Winbeck war das Unterrichten seiner Kompositionsklasse sehr wichtig, obwohl er keine „Richtung“, „Schule“ vorgab – verbindlich war allein die Konsequenz in der Ausarbeitung der eigenen Ideen, musikalische Glaubwürdigkeit im Sinn des inneren Hörens und Sinn für formale Proportionen – die Beherrschung des „Handwerks“ immer vorausgesetzt. Aber auch die wache Auseinandersetzung mit den brennenden Problemen der Zeit, ihre Spiegelung in Philosophie, Naturwissenschaft, Literatur und den anderen Künsten. Was hier vielleicht etwas zu ganzheitlich ideal klingt, entsprach aber ganz seiner schulisch unverdorbenen eigenen autodidaktischen Leidenschaft von klein auf, mit der er nun als guter Lehrer seine Studenten anzustecken vermochte und nicht selten nach Aussage vieler (nach seinem überraschenden Tod) ihr Leben richtungsweisend bereichert hatte.

Nachdem die Mutter 1993 eines schweren Todes gestorben war und der Sohn sie nicht mehr retten hatte können, legte er ihr sein größtes Werk in den Sarg, sein Requiem (4. Sinfonie) - sicher eine einzigartige Grabbeigabe für die einfache tiefreligiöse Frau, die im Todeskampf gleichwohl keinen Trost aus der Religion hatte schöpfen können. Auch den Sohn traf es in der Zeit seiner „größtmöglichen Entfernung von der Kirche“ - dennoch setzten sich in dieser „ungeheuer“ groß dimensionierten Seelenwanderung ins Innere der Erde nach der nur gesprochenen Trakl-Einleitung die Teile der katholischen Totenmesse durch: Requiem, Lux perpetua, De Profundis, Dies Irae, Tuba Mirum…, aber nicht in der traditionell frommen, ernsten, letztlich aber doch befriedenden Weise, sondern aufgewühlt, die Verzweiflung hinausschreiend aus dem verlorenen Herzen. „Größtes Werk“ läßt sich auf Besetzung, Dauer (8o Minuten), Anspruch, Tiefe, Bedeutung beziehen.

Uraufgeführt wurde dieses Opus im Jahr 1993 in Bonn und Köln durch Dennis Russel Davies. Der existentiellen Wucht dieses für viele angsteinflößend überfordernden Riesenwerkes war die allabendlich nur ihren Job verrichtende Musikkritik nicht gewachsen, da sie dem Komponisten Größe, Aufwand und existentielle Authentizität eher verübelte.
Vielleicht hätte Heinz Winbeck diese vierte Sinfonie als letzte belassen, wenn nicht Dennis Russel Davies - interessanterweise während sich Dirigent und Komponist im Schlußapplaus nach Aufführung der zweiten Sinfonie im Wiener Konzertverein verneigten - ihn um die Beendigung von Bruckners unvollendet gebliebenen neunten Sinfonie gebeten hätte.

„Jetzt und in der Stunde des Todes“ sollte diese aufs engste mit Anton Bruckner verbundene und doch originäre dreisätzige Komposition heißen, die nach sieben Jahren Vorarbeit 2010 (mit dem Arbeitstitel „In Bruckners Kopf“) letztendlich von D.R. Davies und dem Brucknerorchester als 5. Sinfonie aus der Taufe gehoben wurde. Heinz Winbeck war zu dem Schluß gekommen, daß das Komponieren des Finales mit dem vorhandenen Material falsch und vermessen wäre – die bereits vorhandenen Versuche bewiesen dies - nicht aber der Versuch, ein Panorama der inneren Wahrnehmungen eines sterbenden Komponisten zu entwerfen, der im Scheitern sein „Finale“ im doppelten Sinn des Wortes vor sich hat. Die Bewußtseinswelt Bruckners war ihm ja zutiefst vertraut.
Angesichts der besonders langen „Inkubationszeit“ dieser 5. Sinfonie, die zu einem Teil mit den Verpflichtungen der „Lehre“ zu tun hat, ist aber auch der sehr eigenen Arbeitsweise von Heinz Winbeck zu gedenken. So komponierte er weder am Klavier noch am Computer, fertigte auch fast keine Skizzen an, sondern baute - nach den meist sehr langen Vorarbeiten – ein inneres Bild von einer Partiturseite nach der anderen in Kopf und Herz in sich auf, bis diese – fehlerfrei handschriftlich – sofort ins Reine geschrieben wurden. Zu verstehen war das nicht.
Es sollte sein letztes großdimensioniertes Werk werden und in seiner Auseinandersetzung mit dem Phänomen Tod von Jugend auf von der romantischen Todessehnsucht über das Grauen der Weltkriege und des Holocaust bis zur Beschäftigung mit Nahtoderfahrungen und dem Artensterben den Höhepunkt bilden.

Allerdings gab es noch einen lyrischen Nachklang: die auf Wunsch des Choreographen Jochen Ulrich als „Tanzmusik“ komponierten „Lebensstürme“, (2011), wie die schon länger – 1996 – komponierte und ebenfalls „vertanzte“ „Winterreise“ auch konzertant aufführbar. Ein wehmütig schönes Abschiednehmen, das in seinem Lebensstrom wie kostbare Inseln fünf Schubertlieder trägt.
Danach sagte der vom Musikbetrieb Zurückgezogene auf die Frage seiner Schüler oder Freunde, warum er nicht mehr komponiere, stets „Ich habe alles gesagt.“

Er starb in der Nacht des 26. März 2019 eines für alle überraschenden Todes an Lungenentzündung.

Die von ihm noch betreute, von Thorsten Preuß eingeleitete und von Andreas Ziegler (TYXart) verlegte CD-Box mit all seinen fünf Sinfonien, zu der er gleichwohl gedrängt werden mußte, erschien einige Monate nach seinem Tod.
TYXart_17091_CD_Cover_300_copyright
Aber trotz Rückzug und lebenslangen Kampf gegen die Melancholie, (noch verschärft durch das Wissen vom Selbstmord seines leiblichen Vaters), Parteinahme immer für die Opfer, die Gejagten der menschlichen Erfolgsgeschichte, war Heinz Winbeck kein düsterer oder gar verbitterter Mensch, sondern ein zufriedener, manchmal sogar humorvoller! Hört man das nicht auch?

Gerhilde Winbeck, 15. Februar 2020

[© by Gerhilde Winbeck]

PDF-Version

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Datenschutzerklärung